20 abril 2016 | CET

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Frederico Staksrud.


ASHEVILLE, N.C. – The 2016 All-Appalachain Athletic Conferece (AAC) Team and Awards were announced Tuesday, and Frederico Staksrud of Tennessee Wesleyan is the Player of the Year.

Other individual award winners include: Ben Holmes of Bluefield as the Freshman of the Year and Eric LaRau as the Coach of the Year.

Reinhardt won both the regular-season and tournament championships.

A sophomore, Staksrud hails from Buenos Aires, Argentina. During the regular season, Staksrud posted a 14-3 record at No. 1 singles and a 15-2 mark at No. 1 doubles for Tennessee Weslayan.

Holmes, who calls New Zealand home, went 5-1 in conference play.

Joining Staksrud on the All-Conference Team are: Colin Bumann and Jackson Lenior of Milligan; Rafa Hewett of Point; Emory Deloach, Nikita Hrynov, Fabio Pereira and Maksim Yorsh of Reinhardt; Jaime Llardo of Tennessee Wesleyan; and Ingacio Tejerina of Union.

Joining Holmes on the All-Freshmen Team are: Patrik Martin of Bluefield; Asad Siyyid of Point, Alberto Menendez Pastor of SCAD Atlanta; Caio Baudill and Alejandro Prada of Tennessee Wesleyan.

Making the Champions of Character Team are: Conor Whyte of Bluefield; Jackson Lenior of Milligan; Tanner Wilhoit of Montreat; Daniel Blanchard of Point; Steven Sepulveda of Reinhardt; Pancho Gallardo of Tennessee Wesleyan; and Ignacio Tejerina of Union.

A total of 26 student-athletes made the All-Academic Team with Milligan and Union leading the way with six honorees.

To view the entire list of awards, click here.

Deja tu comentario

Su email no será publicado. Campos requeridos *